Board News

Amigos Library Services Board Starts New Fiscal Year

At its August meeting, the Amigos Library Services Board of Directors welcomed new Directors Beth Farwell from Baylor University in Waco Texas, Dean Hendrix from University of Texas-San Antonio in San Antonio, Texas, Mary Blankenship Pointer, an Independent from Oklahoma City, OK and re-elected director Lisa Wells from Pioneer Library System (OK). Prior to the first board meeting of the new fiscal year, Amigos continued the tradition of holding an orientation session for the new directors to review policies, programs, and procedures. Chair Ruben Aragon, Vice Chair Sheila Johnson, Amigos President and CEO Alan Kornblau, and other Amigos leadership staff all participated in the informative session.

Amigos Library Services Board met in May

With Chair Craig Stephenson presiding, the Amigos Board of Directors met in Dallas on the morning of May 9, 2017. Stephenson thanked the Directors for their service on committees and task forces, including the Budget and Finance Committee, the Officers Nomination Task Force, the Nominating committee, and the CEO Selection Task Force.