Amigos Library Services is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors elected by representatives of member institutions at the annual Amigos Member Meeting. The Board, which meets quarterly, consists of nine librarians and three Independent Directors, each of whom is elected to three-year terms and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms. Nominations to the Board are accepted each winter. Amigos members interested in running for the Board should contact Pam Carter -, staff liaison to the Nominating Committee.

Amigos Library Services is governed by a set of Bylaws approved by the Members on May 15, 2019.

Amigos Library Services Board of Directors Values Statement
The Board of Directors upholds the principles of equity, diversity, inclusion, and belonging. We are committed to recruiting board members from diverse backgrounds with a broad range of qualifications, skills, experiences, perspectives, and the myriad human identities essential to advancing the work of Amigos Library Services. The members of the board value the unique perspectives each person brings to the board, ensuring that every member’s voice is heard and respected. We recognize that a wide-ranging board composition enriches the board’s perspective, ensuring an inclusive approach to the board’s advice and leadership for Amigos Library Services.

In alignment with the mission and vision of Amigos Library Services, our goal is to sustain a culture of openness, learning, and mutual respect in support of the communities served by Amigos Library Services.

Board of Directors 2024 - 2025

portrait: Mr. Jeffry ArcherMr. Jeffry Archer
Dean of Libraries, Museums, and the Press
Baylor University, Waco, Texas
jeffry_archer at baylor dot edu
Term Expires 2026
portrait: Mr. Corey ChristiansMr. Corey Christians
Director/County Librarian
Yavapai County Free Library District, Prescott, Ariz.
corey dot christians at yavapaiaz dot gov
Term Expires 2025
portrait: Ms. Eileen CondonMs. Eileen Condon
Dean of University Libraries & Editor, Webster University Press
Webster University, St. Louis, Mo.
econdon at webster dot edu
Term Expires 2025

portrait: Jennifer EldridgeMs. Jennifer Eldridge (Secretary)
Library Director
Longview Public Library, Longview, Texas
jeldridge at longviewtexas dot gov
Term Expires 2027
portrait: Dr. Louis Lafrado Dr. Louis Lafrado
L&D Associates Consulting Group, Inc., Rio Rancho, N.M.
lafrado at landd dot net
Term Expires 2025
portrait: Dr. Brent MaiDr. Brent Mai
Dean of Libraries
Wichita State University, Wichita, Kan.
brent dot mai at wichita dot edu
Term Expires 2027
portrait: Tracey MendozaMs. Tracey Mendoza (Treasurer)
Dean of Libraries
University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio, Texas
temendo2 at uiwtx dot edu
Term Expires 2026
portrait: Britt Anne MurphyMs. Britt Anne Murphy (Vice Chair)
Director of Library and Librarian, Bailey Library
Hendrix College, Conway, Ark.
murphyb at hendrix dot edu
Term Expires 2025
portrait: Brent SchondelmeyerMr. Brent Schondelmeyer
Deputy Director (retired)
Local Investments Commission, Independence, Mo.
bschonde at gmail dot com
Term Expires 2027
portrait: Paula SettoonMs. Paula Settoon (Chair)
Dean of Libraries and Knowledge Management
Tulsa Community College, Tulsa, Okla.
paula dot settoon at tulsacc dot edu
Term Expires 2027
portrait: Cynthia J. ShetterMs. Cynthia J. Shetter
Los Lunas Public Library/Museum of Heritage and Arts, Los Lunas, N.M.
shetterc at loslunasnm dot gov
Term Expires 2026
portrait: Ronnie WilliamsMr. Ronnie Williams
Vice President for Student Services & Institutional Diversity (retired)
University of Central Arkansas, Conway, Ark.
ronniew at uca dot edu
Term Expires 2026
portrait: Miguel FigueroaMr. Miguel Figueroa
Ex Officio
President and Chief Executive Officer
Amigos Library Services, Addison, Texas
figueroa at amigos dot org