Amigos Board Announces Election Results, Selects Officers for 2015-16

Amigos Library Services is pleased to announce the following individuals have been elected to new three-year terms on the Amigos Board of Directors:

  • Mr. Ruben Aragon, Director of Library & Information Services, New Mexico Highlands University
  • Ms. Sheila Johnson, Dean of Libraries, Oklahoma State University
  • Mr. Ben Shipley, Attorney, Fort Smith, AR, Independent Director
  • Ms. Jennifer Strayhorn, Library Director, Texarkana Public Library, AR-TX

Elected for one year to complete an unexpired term:

  • Ms. Linda Morgan Davis, Assistant Director, Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Library, NM

They join returning Board members:

  • Ms. Robin Fradenburgh, Associate Director, University of Texas at Austin Libraries
  • Ms. Elizabeth MacDonald, Dean of University Library Services, Lindenwood University, MO
  • Ms. Gretchen McCord, Attorney and Consultant, Austin, TX, Independent Director
  • Ms. Polly McCord, Graduate Research Librarian, University of the Incarnate Word, TX
  • Mr. Steve Potter, Library Director and Chief Executive Officer, Mid-Continent Public Library, MO
  • Mr. Craig Stephenson, City Manager, City of Ponca City, OK, Independent Director
  • Ms. Lisa Wells, Assistant Director, Pioneer Library System, OK
  • Ms. Bonnie Juergens, President & Chief Executive Officer, Amigos Library Services, Ex Officio

Board officers for 2015-16 are:

  • Mr. Potter, Chair
  • Mr. Stephenson, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Wells, Secretary
  • Ms. Fradenburgh, Treasurer