Amigos Announces Candidates for election to the Amigos Board of Directors

The Amigos Library Services Nominating Committee has announced the slate of candidates for election in May to the Amigos Library Services Board of Directors. Candidate and voting information will be sent to the designated Voting Representatives of Amigos’ member institutions as part of the email containing the Call to Meeting.

The Amigos Nominating Committee's slate of candidates includes candidates for three Board of Directors positions elected from among representatives of the organization's member institutions ("Member Directors") and a candidate to be elected from among persons who have been active in civic, private, or institutional leadership ("Independent Directors").

Candidates for Board of Directors (Member Directors) – three to be elected for a three-year term:

  • Ms. Jennifer Eldridge, Library Director, Longview Public Library, Longview, Texas
  • Dr. Brent Mai, Dean of Libraries, Wichita State University, Wichita, Kan.
  • Ms. Paula Settoon, Dean of Libraries and Knowledge Management, Tulsa Community College, Tulsa, Okla.

Candidate for Board of Directors (Independent Director) – one to be elected for a three-year term:

  • Mr. Brent Schondelmeyer, Deputy Director (retired), Local Investment Commission (LINC), Independence, Mo.

The Amigos Board of Directors expresses its thanks to the Nominating Committee.