Amigos Board Announces Election Results, Selects Officers for 2024 – 2025

Amigos Library Services is pleased to announce the following individuals have been elected to three-year terms (2024-2027) on the Amigos Board of Directors:

  • Ms. Jennifer Eldridge, Library Director, Longview Public Library (Texas)
  • Dr. Brent Mai, Dean of Libraries, Wichita State University (Kan.)
  • Mr. Brent Schondelmeyer, Deputy Director (retired), Local Investment Commission (Mo.)
  • Ms. Paula Settoon, Dean of Libraries and Knowledge Management, Tulsa Community College (Okla.)

They join returning Board members:

  • Mr. Jeffry Archer, Dean of Libraries, Museums and the Press, Baylor University, Waco (Texas)
  • Mr. Corey Christians, Director, Yavapai County Free Library District (Ariz.)
  • Ms. Barbara Glackin, Dean, Kent Library, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Dr. Louis Lafrado, President, L&D Consulting Group, Inc. (N.M.)
  • Ms. Tracey E. Mendoza, Dean of Libraries, Mabee Library, University of the Incarnate Word (Texas)
  • Ms. Britt Anne Murphy, Director of the Library and Librarian, Bailey Library, Hendrix College (Ark.)
  • Dr. Larry Nash White, Executive Director, Metropolitan Library System (Okla.)
  • Mr. Ronnie Williams, Vice President for Student Services and Institutional Diversity (retired), University of Central Arkansas
  • Mr. Miguel Figueroa, President & Chief Executive Officer, Amigos Library Services, Ex Officio

Board Officers for 2024-25 are:

  • Ms. Paula Settoon, Chair
  • Ms. Britt Anne Murphy, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Jennifer Eldridge, Secretary
  • Ms. Tracey Mendoza, Treasurer