Amigos welcomes thirteen libraries to SimplyE as part of the E-Read Texas Program

New SimplyE Libraries & Service Update

Amigos welcomes its thirteen newest SimplyE libraries, part of the E-Read Texas program sponsored by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission:

  • Booker Public Library
  • Bryan + College Station Public Library System
  • Castroville Public Library
  • Daingerfield Public Library
  • Ingleside Public Library
  • J.H. Wooters Crockett Public Library
  • Little Elm Public Library
  • Lovett Memorial Library-Pampa
  • Lytle Public Library
  • Rusk County Library System (Henderson)
  • Schleicher Public Library (Eldorado)
  • Universal City Public Library
  • Vidor Public Library

To support these and future SimplyE libraries, Amigos continues to make investments in the network infrastructure that supports the SimplyE service. Since September, the SimplyE team has migrated and upgraded all servers, including the original server hosting the legacy LibrarySimplified software, ensuring fast and reliable service and efficient software updates.