Board of Directors 2019 - 2020

Amigos is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors elected by representatives of member institutions at the annual Amigos Member Meeting. The President and Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting ex-officio member of the Board. The Board, which meets quarterly, consists of nine Librarians and three Independent Directors, each of whom is elected to three-year terms and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.

portrait: Beth FarwellMs. Beth Farwell (Treasurer)
Director of Central Libraries, Special Collections
Baylor University, One Bear Place #97148, Waco, TX 76798
254-710-3679 | Fax: 254-710-3116 | beth_farwell@baylor.edu
Term Expires 2020

portrait: Barbara GlackinMs. Barbara Glackin
Dean, Kent Library
Southeast Missouri State University, One University Place, MS 4600, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
573-651-2235 | Fax: 573-651-2666 | bglackin@semo.edu
Term Expires 2022
portrait: Dean HendrixMr. Dean Hendrix (Chair)
Dean of Libraries, John Peace Library
University of Texas at San Antonio, One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78260
210-458-4889 | dean.hendrix@utsa.edu
Term Expires 2020


portrait: Sheila JohnsonMs. Sheila Johnson
Dean of Libraries, Edmon Low Library
Oklahoma State University, 216 Library, Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-6321 | Fax: 405-744-7579 | sheila.johnson@okstate.edu
Term Expires 2021


portrait: Dr. Louis Lafrado Dr. Louis Lafrado
President
L&D Associates Consulting Group, Inc., 589 Renaissance Loop, SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87125
505-238-0122 | lafrado@landd.net
Term Expires 2022


portrait: Chris LeBeauMs. Chris LeBeau (Vice Chair)
Emerita IV Librarian
University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1221 Romany Rd, Kansas City, MO 64113
816-878-1092 | lebeauc@umkc.edu
Term Expires 2021
portrait: Britt Anne MurphyMs. Britt Anne Murphy
Director of Library and Librarians, Baily Library
Hendrix College, 1600 Washington Ave., Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288 | murphyb@hendrix.edu
Term Expires 2022


portrait: Valerie NyeMs. Valerie Nye (Secretary)
Library Director, SFCC Library
Santa Fe Community College, 6401 Richards Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87508
505-428-1506 | valerie.nye@sfcc.edu
Term Expires 2021

portrait: Mary Blankenship PointerMs. Mary Blankenship Pointer
Senior Vice President
Republic Bank & Trust, 11671 S Western Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73170
405-253-8641 | mpointer@rbt.com
Term Expires 2020


portrait: Jennifer StrayhornMs. Jennifer Strayhorn
Director
Texarkana Public Library, 600 W. 3rd Street, Texarkana, TX 75501
903-794-2149 ext. 104 | Fax: 903-794-2140 | jstrayhorn@txar-publib.org
Term Expires 2021

portrait: Dr. John WalshDr. John Walsh
Director of Library Services
Cochise College Libraries, 901 N. Colombo Ave., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
520-515-5420 | walshj@cochise.edu
Term Expires 2022


portrait: Lisa WellsMs. Lisa Wells
Executive Director
Pioneer Library System, 300 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072
405-801-4503 | Fax: 405-801-4516 | lwells@pioneerlibrarysystem.org
Term Expires 2020

portrait: Alan KornblauMr. Alan Kornblau
Ex Officio
President and Chief Executive Officer
Amigos Library Services, 4901 LBJ Freeway, Ste. 150, Dallas, TX 75244-6179
972-851-8000 | Fax: 972-991-6061 | kornblau@amigos.org